Your Cart
No products in the cart.

About us

Our mission

Supporting Floyd and Polk County

We provide transformative in-home education and support to Floyd and Polk County families, empowering them to create safe, stable and nurturing homes so that their children can grow and thrive. 

We help families

What clients are saying

Shared anonymously

Our team

Tina Bartleson, Executive Director
Kathy Phillips, Director of Administrative Services
Maxine Clark, Administrative Assistant
Varina Bray, Parent Aide Supervisor
Brandi Edwards, Parent Aide
Amanda Rutledge, Parent Aide
Corey Smith, Parent Aide

You become a partner in prevention when you support our program

FRC Board of Directors 2024

Lynn Babineaux, Teresa Bohannon, Frank Byers, John Fortune, Ande Frazier, Chloe Garth-Fielder, Braden Keith, Cathy Kerce, Bill King, Rebekah Kinney, Ben Levy, Shannon Newby, Amy Patterson, Lee Roberts, Clemontine Slack, Chase Tolbert, Susie Twyman     

Board of Directors

Executive Committee

Kelly Sanker, President
Shane Walley, Vice President
Michelle O’Neill, Secretary
Lee Niedrach, Treasurer
Hugh Bonner,
Past President
Tina Bartleson, Executive Director  

Advisory Board Members

Will Byington, Terry Clift, Ted Corwin, Katie Dempsey, Lynn Dempsey, Lisa Donner, Lori Hess, Beth Hughes, Gail Johnson, Matthew McClain, Stephen Patton, Leslie Pearson, Will Pinson, Marti Robles, Deborah Rogers, Jason Sanker, Julie Smith, Charles Stevens, Lisa Stuenkel, Jim Talley, Buzz Wachsteter, Steve White
Star Volunteer

The 2023 Star Volunteer of the Year award was presented to Lee Niedrach. He first joined the FRC board in 2014 and has served in each officer position; he is our current treasurer (2019-present). Lee is a faithful and long-term board member and has put many hours into making the FRC successful, including serving on several committees. In all his roles, he has been a sounding board and voice of wisdom. Lee has been deeply invested in the Center and our mission. He has demonstrated himself as faithful and it is that faithfulness that has helped the FRC stay strong and steady.  


About this award:  The Star Volunteer Award was created in 2003 by the Family Resource Center as a way to recognize individuals for their commitment to our mission to prevent child abuse and neglect. Named in honor of the first recipient, Rep. Katie Dempsey, this is the highest recognition conveyed upon an Exchange Club Family Resource Center volunteer. Individuals with outstanding volunteer efforts on behalf of the Family Resource Center are nominated annually by their peers and selected by a committee. 

Our list of past recipients: (2003) Katie Dempsey; (2004) Jim Bishop; (2005) Sam Evans; (2006) Stephen Patton; (2007) John Hine; (2008) Lynn Maddox; (2009) Gail Johnson; (2010) Lisa Stuenkel; (2011) Phyllis Pemerton; (2012) Dr. Gary Smith; (2013) George Kastanias; (2014) Jason Sanker; (2015) Gin Gunther; (2016) Robin Hice; (2017) Terry Clift; (2018) Susan Little; (2019) Lisa Donner; (2020-2021) Dr. Matt McClain; and (2022) Kelly Sanker.